This is the "Home" page of the "MS Africa & Middle East" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MS Africa & Middle East  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2016 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/MSAfricaMiddleEast Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the library

Great stuff on the shelf!

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life - Timothy L. Gall (Editor)
Call Number: R 305.8 WOR
ISBN: 0787605522
Publication Date: 1997-12-01
Contains entries that provide information on over five hundred world cultures, each with coverage of twenty different areas of daily life, focusing on the traditions, living conditions, and personalities of people in modern times, rather than in the past. Grouped by geographic region.

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations - Eastword Pubns., Inc. Staff; Timothy L. Gall (Editor); Susan B. Gall (Editor)
Call Number: R 903.21 WOR
ISBN: 0787600741
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
A collection of articles that provide information about 201 countries and dependencies, each divided into forty or more mini essays that examine geographic, demographic, economic, social, historical, and political issues; with one entire volume devoted to a discussion of the United Nations and its role in the world.

Cover Art
Atlas of the Islamic World since 1500 - Francis Robinson
Call Number: 911 ROB
ISBN: 0871966298
Publication Date: 1982-01-01
Explores the geographical/ethnographic background, and cultural history of the Islamic world, and features a tour of modern-day regions. Includes a chronological table, over fifty maps, and illustrations.

Cover Art
The Penguin Atlas of African History - Colin McEvedy
Call Number: 911.6 MCE
ISBN: 0140513213
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
Traces the history of Africa from the first appearance of man to the late twentieth century, covering the development of modern man, African languages, crossing of the Sahara, the exploitation of the Niger, gold and ivory trade, Christendom and Islam, and other topics.

Cover Art
The Atlas of the Arab World - Rafic Boustani; Darla Rudy-Gervais (Translator); Philippe Fargues
Call Number: 912.197
ISBN: 0816023468
Publication Date: 1991-06-01
Over 280 maps, charts, tables, illustrations, and text examine this turbulent region covering all twenty-one Arab countries in the Near and Middle East, North Africa, Mauritania, and the Horn of Africa.

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Online biographies

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

InfoTrac Junior

Lots of full-text articles on everything from science to ancient Rome. Off-campus? Password is remote.

 

Streaming online videos

Title Segment Transcript
 

Oxford Art Online

 

Oxford Music Online

 

Florida Electronic Library

Are you in Florida? Do you need library materials? Then this is for you!

 

WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip