This is the "Home" page of the "US British Romantics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US British Romantics  

Electronic books, PDFs of journal articles, and direct access to EBSCO, Questia and the catalog for research British Romantic writers, all in one handy place.
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/britromantics Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
William Blake - Victor N. Paananen
ISBN: 9780805770537
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of William Blake.

Cover Art
Byron Revisited - Peter W. Graham
ISBN: 9780805770650
Publication Date: 1997-02-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Lord Byron.

Cover Art
Samuel Taylor Coleridge - Virginia L. Radley
ISBN: 9780805711004
Publication Date: 1967-06-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Samuel Taylor Coleridge.

Cover Art
John Keats - Wolf Z. Hirst
ISBN: 9780805768213
Publication Date: 1981-10-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of John Keats.

Cover Art
Percy Bysshe Shelley - Donald H. Reiman
ISBN: 9780805769814
Publication Date: 1989-10-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Percy Bysshe Shelley.

Cover Art
William Wordsworth - Russell Noyes; John O. Hayden (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780805770025
Publication Date: 1991-02-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of William Wordsworth.

 

Esperanza Spalding does Blake's "Little Fly"

 

E-books of poetry by the Romantics





Endymion - John Keats
The imagination of a boy is healthy, and the mature imagination of a man is healthy; but there is a space of life between, in which the soul is in a ferment, the character undecided, the way of life uncertain, the ambition thick-sighted: thence proceeds mawkishness, and all the thousand bitters which those men I speak of must necessarily taste in going over the following pages.

Adonais - Percy Bysshe Shelley
'I have been engaged these last days in composing a poem on the death of Keats, which will shortly be finished; and I anticipate the pleasure of reading it to you, as some of the very few persons who will be interested in it and understand it. It is a highly wrought piece of art, and perhaps better, in point of composition, than anything I have written.'


 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search everything we've got (except Questia) all at once!


Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

Books & DVDs in the library

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search
 

Questia School

Questia School: electronic books, journal articles, and a Works Cited builder.

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip