This is the "Home" page of the "US New World Exploration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US New World Exploration  

Electronic books, article PDFs, links to electronic articles and tools for research. It's a menu of awesome.
Last Updated: May 7, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/explorers Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Exploration - Carl Waldman; Alan Wexler; Jon Cunningham
Call Number: E-BOOK 910.3 WAL
ISBN: 9781438110066
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
A two-volume reference set on human exploration throughout history, including profiles of 950 explorers and information about the technical, social, cultural, and geographical aspects of expeditions

Cover Art
Discoverers and Explorers - Edward R. Shaw
Call Number: E-BOOK 910 SHA
Publication Date: 1900
"It is the gradual change in the conception of the world held during the fourteenth and fifteenth centuries to the enlarged conception of the world as a sphere which the remarkable discoveries and explorations of the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries brought about." From the preface.

Cover Art
Europe 1450-1789 - Jonathan Dewald
Call Number: E-BOOK 940.2 DEW
ISBN: 9780684314235
Publication Date: 2004-03-01
A six-volume survey of European history from 1450, the beginning of the print revolution, to 1789 and the French Revolution. Presents over 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries covering the period's most significant personalities and meaningful developments in the arts, religion, politics, exploration, and warfare. For students, scholars, and general readers.

Cover Art
Elizabethan World Reference Library - Sonia G. Benson; Elizabeth Shostak; UXL (Created by)
ISBN: 9781414401881
Publication Date: 2006-11-30
This collection covers the broad sweep of the culture of the times, from Elizabeth's court to rural life, and from the New World explorations to the remarkable flowering of literature and drama for which the era is renowned. Perfect for both history and literature studies, this set was designed with the student in mind.

Cover Art
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas - Maryanne Cline Horowitz
Call Number: E-BOOK 903 HOR
ISBN: 9780684314525
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
A six-volume survey of the history of Western thought and culture, presented through 700 alphabetically arranged entries. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. For students and general readers.

Cover Art
U-X-L Encyclopedia of World Biography
ISBN: 0787664650
Publication Date: 2002-11-15
A collection of 750 biographies and portraits of notable historic and current figures in American and world history, literature, science and math, arts and entertainment, and the social sciences.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

Questia School

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

Google Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip