This is the "Home" page of the "US Heart of Darkness" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US Heart of Darkness  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/heartofdarkness Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
Joseph Conrad - Adam Gillon
ISBN: 0805768203
Publication Date: 1982-02-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Joseph Conrad.

Cover Art
Heart of Darkness - Joseph Conrad
An electronic text made available through Project Gutenberg.

Cover Art
Major 21st Century Writers
ISBN: 9780787694012
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
Contains detailed biographical and bibliographical information on the most-studied authors at the turn of the twenty-first century. More than 1,000 fully-updated entries cover the most influential contemporary writers and their careers through 2004.

Cover Art
U-X-L Encyclopedia of World Biography
ISBN: 0787664650
Publication Date: 2002-11-15
A collection of 750 biographies and portraits of notable historic and current figures in American and world history, literature, science and math, arts and entertainment, and the social sciences.

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

 

Books in the library

Great stuff on the shelf!

Cover Art
Heart of Darkness - Joseph Conrad; Robert Kimbrough (Editor)
Call Number: F CON
ISBN: 0393955524
Publication Date: 1987-11-01
Presents an annotated text of Joseph Conrad's nineteenth-century novel "Heart of Darkness" in which he explores man's struggle against the forces of greed and temptation; and includes background essays and sources, and critical commentary.

Cover Art
Bloom's Literary Themes - Harold Bloom (Contribution by); Blake Hobby (Editor)
Call Number: 809.933 HOB
ISBN: 9780791098059
Publication Date: 2009-05-01
Contains twenty critical essays that explore themes of rebirth and renewal in various works, such as Conrad's "Heart of Darkness," Shakespeare's "The Tempest," and Dostoevsky's "Crime and Punishment."

Cover Art
Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness and The Secret Sharer - Harold Bloom (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: 823.912 CON
ISBN: 0791040593
Publication Date: 1995-01-01
Includes a brief biography of the author, thematic and structural analysis of the two works, critical views, and an index of themes and ideas.

Cover Art
Joseph Conrad - Harold Bloom (Introduction by)
Call Number: 823.912 CON
ISBN: 0877546428
Publication Date: 1986-01-01
In this volume of critical essays, respected scholars such as Ian Watt, J. Hillis Miller, and R.W.B. Lewis analyze Conrad's language, imagery and narrative technique.

Cover Art
Heart of Darkness - Gary Adelman
Call Number: 823.912 CON
ISBN: 0805780068
Publication Date: 1987-03-01
Provides a critical reading of the classic, a discussion of the work's influence, historical context, and critical reception.

Cover Art
Marlow - Harold Bloom (Editor)
Call Number: 823.912 MAR
ISBN: 0791009637
Publication Date: 1992-01-01
Criticism of the character Charlie Marlow, narrator of four of Joseph Conrad's works.

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search the entire Gale electronic reference book collection on a wide array of topics. Citations tools, too!


 

Questia School

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search
 

WorldCat

This is the secret to my superpowers. Don't tell.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip