This is the "Home" page of the "US Lord of the Flies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US Lord of the Flies  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/lordoftheflies Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
William Golding - Bernard F. Dick
ISBN: 0805769250
Publication Date: 1987-01-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of William Golding.

Cover Art
Major 21st Century Writers
ISBN: 9780787694012
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
Contains detailed biographical and bibliographical information on the most-studied authors at the turn of the twenty-first century. More than 1,000 fully-updated entries cover the most influential contemporary writers and their careers through 2004.

Cover Art
British and Irish Literature and Its Times - Joyce Moss; David Galens
ISBN: 0787637297
Publication Date: 2001-05-14
Examines the relationship between the political/social climate during which books were written and the works themselves. This volume focuses on major fiction, poetry and nonfiction from Great Britain and Ireland, from the Victorian Era to the present.

 

DVDs in the library

Cover Art
Lord of the flies - produced by Lewis Allen, directed by Peter Brook
Call Number: DVD 813.54 LOR
Publication Date: 1999, 1963
A group of schoolboys reverts to savagery after their plane crashes on a tropical island. 90 minutes, black & white.

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

 

Books in the library

Great stuff on the shelf!

Cover Art
Lord of the Flies - Patrick Reilly
Call Number: 823.914 GOL
ISBN: 0805780491
Publication Date: 1992-12-01
Study of the Lord of the Flies within the Swiftian traditions describing its role in the corrupted innocence.

Cover Art
William Golding's Lord of the Flies - Harold Bloom (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: 823.914 GOL
ISBN: 0791036928
Publication Date: 1996-10-01
Includes a brief biography of William Golding, thematic and structural analysis of the work, critical views, and an index of themes and ideas.

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search the entire Gale electronic reference book collection on a wide array of topics. Citations tools, too!


 

Questia School

 

Florida Electronic Library

Are you in Florida? Do you need library materials? Then this is for you!

 

WorldCat

The secret to my superpowers. Don't tell.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip