This is the "Home" page of the "US Shakespeare" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US Shakespeare  

Books, ebooks, DVDs and websites for the study of Shakespeare and his works.
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/shakespeare Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Cover Art
Macbeth - Michael Long
ISBN: 0805787208
Publication Date: 1989-11-01
Provides a survey of the history of the Shakespeare's play, Macbeth, in criticism and performance and discusses key themes.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: his life and times - Dennis Kay
ISBN: 0805770631
Publication Date: 1994-12-01
Provides an overview of the life of William Shakespeare and the culture and society of Shakespeare's England.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: sonnets and poems - Dennis Kay
ISBN: 0805716491
Publication Date: 1998-02-12
Provides a critical overview and succinct explication of Shakespeare's sonnets and poems.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: the comedies - Ronald R. MacDonald.
ISBN: 0805770100
Publication Date: 1992-01-16
Provides a critical overview and succinct explication of Shakespeare's comedies.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: the history plays - E. Pearlman
ISBN: 0805770208
Publication Date: 1992-08-01
Provides a critical overview and succinct explication of Shakespeare's history plays.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: the problem plays - Richard W. Hillman
ISBN: 0805770356
Publication Date: 1993-03-01
Provides a critical overview and discussion of Shakespeare's problem plays: Troilus and Cressida, All's Well That Ends Well, and Measure for Measure.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare: the romances - Elizabeth Bieman
ISBN: 0805769951
Publication Date: 1990-04-01
Provides a critical overview and succinct explication of Shakespeare's romances.

Cover Art
William Shakespeare - Paul A. Jorgensen
ISBN: 0805769064
Publication Date: 1985-11-01
Provides a critical overview and succinct explication of Shakespeare's tragedies.

 

DVDs in the library

Dozens of top-quality videos of Shakespeare works. Find multiple productions of the same play, from the renowned to the obscure; and explorations of Elizabethan London, Shakespeare's characters, and much more.

 

William Shakespeare

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

 

Books in the library

Too many wonderful resources to list individually, so please take a look at these PDF bibliographies, divided by category.

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

 

Questia School

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip