This is the "Home" page of the "US Alexander Solzhenitsyn" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US Alexander Solzhenitsyn  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/solzhenitsyn Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas - Maryanne Cline Horowitz
ISBN: 0684313774
Publication Date: 2004-12-03
A six-volume survey of the history of Western thought and culture, presented through 700 alphabetically arranged entries. Each entry explores the origin, cultural interpretations, and historical themes of such subjects as beauty, love, feminism, diversity, and social capital, among many others. For students and general readers.

Alexander Solzhenitsyn - Andrej Kodjak
ISBN: 9780805763201
Publication Date: 1978-06-01
Provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of Alexander Solzhenitsyn.

Cover Art
Major 21st Century Writers
ISBN: 9780787694012
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
Contains detailed biographical and bibliographical information on the most-studied authors at the turn of the twenty-first century. More than 1,000 fully-updated entries cover the most influential contemporary writers and their careers through 2004.

Cover Art
Cold War Reference Library - Richard Clay Hanes
ISBN: 9780787676094
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc from the end of World War II through 1989. Includes discussion of the historic causes of the tension and information on the lives and actions of major figures, such as Harry Truman, Winston Churchill, and Joseph Stalin.

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

 

Books in the library

Great stuff on the shelf!

Cover Art
One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich - Alexander Solzhenitsyn; H. T. Willetts (Translator); John Bayley (Introduction by)
Call Number: F SOL
ISBN: 0679444645
Publication Date: 1995-11-14
Recounts the experiences of Shukhov, a prisoner at a Soviet work camp in Siberia, as he struggles for survival.

Cover Art
One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich - Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn; H. T. Willetts (Translator)
Call Number: F SOL
ISBN: 0374521956
Publication Date: 1992-02-01
Recounts the experiences of Shukhov, a prisoner at a Soviet work camp in Siberia, as he struggles for survival.

Cover Art
Gulag - Anne Applebaum
Call Number: 365 APP
ISBN: 0767900561
Publication Date: 2003-04-29
Chronicles the history of the Soviet concentration camp system--the Gulag--examining its creation, its purposes, the process of prisoner arrest and trial, daily life in the camps, and the reasons the Gulag is not a prominent topic in history.

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search the entire Gale electronic reference book collection on a wide array of topics. Citations tools, too!


 

Questia School

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip