This is the "Home" page of the "US British History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

US British History  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2016 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/usbrithistory Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Need a password? Try thunder.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
ISBN: 0684805820
Publication Date: 2000-12-20
Covering the period from the beginning of the Renaissance to the present, this encyclopedia consists of 209 signed articles and nearly 300 biographical entries. The set is thoroughly indexed and amply illustrated.

Cover Art
Europe, 1450-1789
ISBN: 068431200X
Publication Date: 2003-11-19
A six-volume survey of European history from 1450, the beginning of the print revolution, to 1789 and the French Revolution. Presents over 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries covering the period's most significant personalities and meaningful developments in the arts, religion, politics, exploration, and warfare.

Cover Art
Handbook to Life in Renaissance Europe - Sandra Sider
ISBN: 9780816074860
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Examines architecture and design, dance, fashion, literature, music, philosophy, religion, theater and visual arts in Europe between 1300 and 1600.

Cover Art
Middle Ages Reference Library - Judson Knight; Judy Galens
ISBN: 9780787693091
Publication Date: 2004-08-01
Covers the different civilizations and peoples of Medieval times; includes biographical essays on significant individuals of the era; and presents a collection of excerpts from relevant letters, journal entries, poems and more from the era.

Cover Art
The European Renaissance and Reformation - Norman J. Wilson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787617066
Publication Date: 2001-06-08
Examines major civilizations that have flourished from antiquity to modern times, with a global perspective and a strong emphasis on daily life and social history. This volume provides in-depth coverage of the European Renaissance and Reformation, 1350-1600.

Cover Art
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras - Edward Bleiberg
ISBN: 078765695X
Publication Date: 2004-10-15
Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion from a specific period, each volume in this set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture. An overview of the period and a chronology of major world events begin each volume.

 

Streaming online videos

 

DVDs in the library

Cover Art
The Crusades: Crescent & the Cross - The History Channel
Call Number: DVD 909.07 CRU
Publication Date: 2005
Uses re-enactments and location footage to explore the key people and battles of the First, Second, and Third Crusades which pitted Christians against Muslims for control of the Holy Land and the city of Jerusalem. 180 minutes on two discs.

 

Online biographies

NoodleTools

Log into your Noodle account here to organize research notes, create bibliographies, and even submit projects.

 

Books in the library

Just a sampling of what we have on the shelf - there are lots more books if you need them.

Cover Art
The Origins of England, 410-600 A.D. - Martyn Whittock
Call Number: 942.01 WHI
ISBN: 0389206822
Publication Date: 1987-03-01

Cover Art
The Great Fire of London - Neil Hanson
Call Number: 942.1 HAN
ISBN: 0471218227
Publication Date: 2002-08-19
Tells the story of the devastating fire that leveled London in 1666, based on firsthand accounts of people who survived the blaze, discusses the reasons why many Londoners believed the fire was a judgment from God, and speculates about the origins of the conflagration.

Cover Art
The Battle of Agincourt, 1415 - Anne Curry (Editor)
Call Number: 944.02 CUR
ISBN: 0752417800
Publication Date: 2000-07-01

Cover Art
Daily Life in Chaucer's England - Jeffrey L. Forgeng; Will McLean
Call Number: 942.037 FOR
ISBN: 0313359512
Publication Date: 2008-12-30
Describes the day-to-day practices and experiences for people of all social classes in fourteenth and fifteenth-century England, and discusses topics such as schooling, family life, material culture, cuisine, and entertainment.

 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search

PBS Learning Media

Videos, interactive timelines, projects, images, primary sources - a wealth of resources from PBS.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Search EBSCO Discovery Service:

Full-Text Peer Reviewed

Catalog Only Available in Library Collection

Click here to log into your EBSCO folder

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Need a password? Try thunder.

 

Questia School

 

Oxford Art Online

 

Oxford Music Online

 

Florida Electronic Library

Are you in Florida? Do you need library materials? Then this is for you!

 

WorldCat

The secret to my superpowers. Don't tell.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip