This is the "Home" page of the "MS Volcanoes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MS Volcanoes  

Books, DVDs and links to articles & information about volcanoes.
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2015 URL: http://oda.libguides.com/volcanoes Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic books

Password is thunder

Cover Art
Environmental Encyclopedia - Gale Research Staff
ISBN: 0787654868
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Science - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 9781414428772
Publication Date: 2007-10-09
Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

Cover Art
U-X-L Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters - Anaxos Inc. Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781414418797
Publication Date: 2007-11-27
A comprehensive survey of weather, weather-related topics, and natural disasters that gives readers the science behind weather events that occur every day.

 

Books in the library

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Earthquakes and Volcanoes - David Ritchie
Call Number: R 551.2 RIT
ISBN: 0816026599
Publication Date: 1994-02-01
Provides information in an A-to-Z format on various regions of the world and their seismic and/or volcanic activities, specific major eruptions and earthquakes throughout history, geologic and scientific terms associated with the study of these phenomena, and people involved with the field of seismology.

Cover Art
The History of the Earth - William K. Hartmann; Ron Miller
Call Number: 525 HAR
ISBN: 1563051222
Publication Date: 1991-10-01
Paintings enhance the text through a chronicle of our planet--its origin, its development, and its future.

 

DVDs in the library

Raging planet : unleash the fury - Discovery Channel
Call Number: DVD 904.5 RAG
Publication Date: 2010
Take a thrilling ride right into the heart of the planet's most amazing forces - revealing the speed of a twister, the power of a hurricane, the lethal force of a lightning bolt, the instant devastation of a flood, or the explosive punch of a volcano. Feel what it's like to be inside a house when a storm rips the roof off, when a cloud of volcanic ash overtakes you, or what a street sign picked up by a tornado would do to your car window. This is Nature at it s wildest and most furious.

Faces of Earth - Science Channel
Call Number: DVD 550 FAC
Contains four episodes from the television mini-series "Faces of Earth," which examines geological mysteries on Earth; and discusses the explosion that formed the planet, plate tectonics, the shaping of the Americas, and the effect of humans on the balance of the Earth

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyssa Mandel
Contact Info
941-554-5971
Send Email
 

Library catalog

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors
Advanced Search

Google it!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip